Fireborn (A Souls of Fire Novel #1) (Mass Market)

Fireborn (A Souls of Fire Novel #1) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the A Souls of Fire Novel series.


Description


From New York Times bestselling author Keri Arthur comes a brand-new series featuring heroine Emberly Pearson—a phoenix capable of taking on human form and cursed with the ability to foresee death....
 
Emberly has spent a good number of her many lives trying to save humans. So when her prophetic dreams reveal the death of Sam, a man she once loved, she does everything in her power to prevent it from happening. But in saving his life, she gets more than she bargained for.

Sam is working undercover for the Paranormal Investigations Team, and those who are trying to murder him are actually humans infected by a plaguelike virus, the Crimson Death—a by-product of a failed government experiment intended to identify the enzymes that make vampires immortal. Now all those infected must be eliminated.
 
But when Emberly’s boss is murdered and his irreplaceable research stolen, she needs to find the guilty party before she goes down in flames....

About the Author


Keri Arthur, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Angels and Riley Jenson Guardian series, has written more than thirty books. She’s been nominated in the Best Contemporary Paranormal category of the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Awards and has won a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for urban fantasy. She lives with her daughter in Melbourne, Australia. 

Praise For…


Praise for Keri Arthur
Winner of the Romantic Times 2008 Reviewers’ Choice Awards for Career Achievement in Urban Fantasy

"Keri Arthur has again blown me away. Her worlds are so complex and 'real'....I highly recommend Arthur's books."—USA Today


“Keri Arthur’s imagination and energy infuse everything she writes with zest.”—Charlaine Harris

"Smart, sexy, and well-conceived."—Kim Harrison

"Risa Jones is a one of a kind; she is the next generation's paranormal superheroine."—Joyfully Reviewed on the Dark Angels novels

"Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded."—Publishers Weekly


"Arthur is positively one of the best urban fantasy authors in print today."—Darque Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780451419576
ISBN-10: 045141957X
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: July 1st, 2014
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: A Souls of Fire Novel