The Restoration of Celia Fairchild: A Novel (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Restoration of Celia Fairchild: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Evvie Drake Starts Over meets The Friday Night Knitting Club in this wise and witty novel about a fired advice columnist who discovers lost and found family members in Charleston, by the New York Times bestselling author of The Second Sister.

Celia Fairchild, known as advice columnist ‘Dear Calpurnia’, has insight into everybody’s problems – except her own. Still bruised by the end of a marriage she thought was her last chance to create a family, Celia receives an unexpected answer to a “Dear Birthmother” letter. Celia throws herself into proving she’s a perfect adoptive mother material – with a stable home and income – only to lose her job. Her one option: sell the Charleston house left to her by her recently departed, estranged Aunt Calpurnia. 

Arriving in Charleston, Celia learns that Calpurnia had become a hoarder, the house is a wreck, and selling it will require a drastic, rapid makeover. The task of renovation seems overwhelming and risky. But with the help of new neighbors, old friends, and an unlikely sisterhood of strong, creative women who need her as much as she needs them, Celia knits together the truth about her estranged family — and about herself.

The Restoration of Celia Fairchild is an unforgettable novel of secrets revealed, laughter released, creativity rediscovered, and waves of wisdom by a writer Robyn Carr calls "my go-to author for feel-good novels.”

Praise For…


"Perennial fan favorite Marie Bostwick has done something special. This new novel has all the hallmarks readers have come to love about her books...This big-hearted tale of redemption, family ties, secrets, tough choices, and happy endings is filled with her trademark warmth and wisdom that will leave readers deeply satisfied."
— Susan Wiggs, New York Times bestselling author

"With warmth, heart and hilarity, Marie Bostwick dazzles with a story about taking risks and letting go of the past to make way for the future of her dreams." 
— Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author of Tony's Wife

"There is lots of Southern charm as well as plenty of sweet tea in this wise and funny novel by Marie Bostwick... Marie Bostwick writes with such warmth and generosity and humor that you won’t want to put this book down."
— Maddie Dawson, internationally bestselling author of A Happy Catastrophe

“Marie Bostwick is my go-to author for feel-good novels. Her writing is always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting..."
— Robyn Carr, New York Times bestselling author

"Reading Marie Bostwick is like wrapping yourself up in a warm, hand-crafted quilt."
— Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author

Praise for The Second Sister: “The story, the prose, the characters, and the craft — everything about The Second Sister is exceptional."
USA Today

Praise for The Promise Girls: "Bostwick is an amazing author..."
— RT Book Reviews

Praise for The Promise Girls: "For fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr."
Library Journal

Praise for The Second Sister: "Marie Bostwick is an elevator author whose elating prose lifts readers’ spirits to skyscraper heights. Regardless of gender or interest in quilting, any Bostwick book is Hallmark card-like inspiration that helps anyone ease through a difficult situation.”
— Bookreporter.com

Praise for Between Heaven and Texas: "A book that brims with laughter and laser-sharp insight."
— Kristan Higgans, New York Times bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062997302
ISBN-10: 0062997300
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Pages: 416
Language: English