The Last Time We Say Goodbye (Hardcover)

The Last Time We Say Goodbye Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death.

From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a stunning, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review.

Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.

About the Author


Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of several books for teens, including the Unearthly trilogy, The Afterlife of Holly Chase, The Last Time We Say Goodbye, and My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane (with fellow authors Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows). She currently resides in Boise, Idaho, with her husband, who loves typewriters as much as she does, two cats, two kids, one crazy dog, and a mountain of books. Visit her online at www.cynthiahandbooks.com.

Praise For…


“A quietly powerful, emotionally complex novel that will echo with readers long after it is finished. Both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope.”
Booklist (starred review)

“Reading The Last Time We Say Goodbye feels like exploring a forest after it’s been decimated by wildfire. You will see new shoots sprouting where you least expect them.”
New York Times Book Review

“Evocative and insightful.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Raw, emotional, and gripping. An excellent and thoughtful exploration of grief.”
— School Library Journal

“Dealing with teen suicide is tough, and this novel tackles it well, with dignity, sensitivity, and poignant regard. Irresistibly engaging.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062318473
ISBN-10: 0062318470
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: February 10th, 2015
Pages: 400
Language: English