Backhoe Joe (Hardcover)

Backhoe Joe Cover Image
By Lori Alexander, Craig Cameron (Illustrator)
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker, Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? by Brianna Caplan Sayres, and Kate McMullan will be thrilled by this celebrated and endearing picture book about a young boy with a dream of owning the perfect pet.

When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can't wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet truck, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home…

This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron's vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader's library.

About the Author


Lori Alexander lives in Tucson, Arizona, with her husband and two rock-collecting kids. Her family always brakes for road construction so they can admire the dozers and diggers. Lori still secretly hopes a backhoe will follow them home. This is her first picture book.



Craig Cameron is from Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland. Over the last decade, Craig has worked on many exciting projects with book publishers in both the UK and US and has created illustrations for licensed characters, magazines, greeting cards, and product packaging. He currently lives in Manchester, UK, with his wife, Annette, and their three children, Ellie, Lewis, and . . . Joe!



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062250155
ISBN-10: 0062250159
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 16th, 2014
Pages: 40
Language: English