The Perfectionists (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Perfectionists Cover Image
$19.79
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Perfectionists series.


Staff Reviews


Perfectionists by Sara Shepard is the beginning of an exciting and suspenseful new series. In Beacon Heights, the only thing acceptable is perfection. You need to be the best athlete or the best musician or the most popular girl and of course get into the best college. However, this doesn’t mean you have to be good. So when five girls realize that they all hate the same person it is easy to plan his murder-or at least his hypothetical murder. But what happens when someone follows through with the murder? How can you prove your innocence when the deck is stacked against you? Thus begins the Perfectionists series.

If you have enjoyed Pretty Little Liars, then you are sure to love this series too. Shepard is so good at getting you all tangled up trying to figure out who the killer is. Each time you think you have a clue you end up right back where you started. The characters are fun to follow and have just enough personal drama to make you want more. This is a great beach read.

— Jody

Description


Don’t miss the Freeform TV series, Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists!

From Sara Shepard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series, comes a series that’s perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars.

Ava, Caitlin, Mackenzie, Julie, and Parker are all driven to be perfect—no matter the cost.

At first the girls think they have nothing in common, until they discover that they all hate the same person: handsome womanizer Nolan Hotchkiss, who's done things to hurt each of them.

They come up with the perfect plan to murder Nolan—jokingly, of course. They'd never actually go through with it. But when Nolan turns up dead in the exact way they'd discussed, the girls suddenly become prime suspects in his murder.

Only, they didn't do it.

So who did? Unless they find the real killer, and soon, any one of them may be the next to die…

 

About the Author


Sara Shepard is the author of two New York Times bestselling series, Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game, as well as the series The Perfectionists. She graduated from New York University and has an MFA from Brooklyn College.

Praise For…


“Fans of Pretty Little Liars will line up for this new-but-familiar guilty pleasure.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

A “scintillating series kickoff. Shepard expertly crafts characters that are morally complicated, yet sympathetic.”
Publishers Weekly

“Suspenseful and juicy.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Thoroughly unputdownable. Fans of the author’s Pretty Little Liars series and the Lying Game series won’t be disappointed.”
Booklist

“This novel contains an in–depth, multifaceted plot….Well written and interesting.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Praise for PRETTY LITTLE LIARS: “An intriguing tale full of provocative exploits and adventure…It will not disappoint the fans.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“Shepard writes a suspenseful page–turner that will have teens thirsting for more.”
— School Library Journal

“Expect this teenage soap opera to fly off the shelves.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Praise for THE LYING GAME: “The Lying Game is a stay–up–past–your–bedtime type of thriller…full of amazingly believable plot twists and turns.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“A fun and fast–moving mystery…[readers] will race through the pages as Emma pieces together clues.”
Publishers Weekly

“A thrilling mystery with just the right doses of romance and danger.”
— School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062074690
ISBN-10: 0062074695
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: October 7th, 2014
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Perfectionists